Harpreet vom Youth Football Club in Rurka Kalan, India, stellt sich vor

„I am Harpreet Kaur. I am 22 year old. Now I share with you my life story. I belong to poor family. I live in my home with my two sisters and grandmother. I have no dad and mom, my dad was died when I passed 8th standed and also my mom not live with me. I done my graducation from GNDU (Guru Nank Dev University) Amritsar in last year. After completed my +2 study my family did not allow to me go to other city or village. One day I met to with Gurmangal Das of the Youth Football Club – I call him „Soni Sir“ – in computer centre and I said I like play football but my community does not allow to me. After taking with Soni I join the yfc first workshop (Grassroots coures) in 2014. Now I attached with yfc and work with students in my villages as a youth leader. I work with yfc in the project S4D (sports for development).

Before joining yfc I had no confidence and no taking with other person specially of boys. After attending many workshop in yfc my life style has totally changed because before I was shy girl. Now I am confident girl and I completed my graducation in my own salary. Today my parents are proud on me because I help to my family giving some money. Yfc always give to me chance going to other palace. Last time I was in Goa and in Andretta (Himachal Perdesh) with my friends. In Goa my expericene is too good because first time I played football in Goa. I am very happy working with yfc. I have a job today, I am also giving respect to Soni Sir because he is very good person because he always wants to help to any person. I am very thankful to all yfc members by heart. Now I am working with Kickfair from Germany. I hope also here is my experince to much good.“